Wranglestone

Darren Charlton

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Little Tiger Press Group

Published: 06-02-2020

£7.99

When Peter puts the lake-bound sanctuary of Wranglestone in danger by allowing a stranger to come ashore, he’s forced to leave and help rancher Cooper herd the dead from their shores. But as love blossoms between the pair, a dark discovery reveals the sanctuary’s secret past.

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

Shortlisted for the 2020 Costa Book Award Winter was the only season every Lake-Lander feared… In a post-apocalyptic America, a community survives in a national park, surrounded by water that keeps the Dead at bay. But when winter comes, there’s nothing to stop them from crossing the ice. Then homebody Peter puts the camp in danger by naively allowing a stranger to come ashore and he’s forced to leave the community of Wranglestone. Now he must help rancher Cooper, the boy he’s always watched from afar, herd the Dead from their shores before the lake freezes over. But as love blossoms, a dark discovery reveals the sanctuary’s secret past. One that forces the pair to question everything they’ve ever known. An action-packed and thought-provoking debut, for fans of Patrick Ness, Marcus Sedgwick, DREAD NATION and The Walking Dead. ‘Fresh and compelling and totally immersive.’ – Sunday Irish Independent ‘A bucolic, intimate twist on the zombie/post-apocalyptic story… It’s impressive how Darren has combined the pace, thrills, and gore you expect from zombie fiction with a genuinely tender romance.’ – David Owen, author of GRIEF ANGELS ‘Thrilling zombie epic meets gorgeous gay love story. The world-building is deft, the writing poetic … this is very special! Properly scary and properly heart-warming.’ – William Hussey, author of HIDEOUS BEAUTY ‘A complete treasure of a book – page-turning, stunning writing, an extraordinary setting and with a gorgeous love story at its heart.’ – Lisa Heathfield, author of I AM NOT A NUMBER

Additional information

Dimensions 129 × 198 mm
Page Count 384