Winging It: The hilarious and relatable lockdown read for all mums

Anna Jefferson

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co

Published: 12-11-2020

£8.99

Winging It is about discovering the reality of motherhood vs the fantasy during the highs and lows of the first year – perfect for fans of Why Mummy Drinks and Louise Pentland.

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9781409185987

Category:

Description

‘If you’ve ever felt like everyone else knows what they’re doing when it comes to their baby while you struggle to change a nappy, then this hilarious and all-too relatable novel is for you!’ Fabulous —-Emily is sure she’s getting this baby stuff all wrong. Why does everyone else look like they’re smashing motherhood when she’s barely made it out of her maternity leggings and out of the house? Her other half tries to say all the right things (can’t he just keep making her toast?). Her mum is brilliant (but on the other side of the country). Her two new mum-friends seem to feel like misfits too – but there’s really just one person she wants to open up to . . . only Emily hasn’t spoken to her for fifteen years. Lonely but not alone, Emily’s about to discover that when you’re starting a family, what you really need are your friends.Hilariously funny and excruciatingly relatable – perfect for fans of THE UNMUMSY MUM, Louise Pentland and Gill Sims.—-Readers love the relatable, funny honesty of WINGING IT, giving it a 5-star recommendation:’A frank and funny look at motherhood’ *****’I didn’t want to put this down!’ *****’From page one she had me hooked’ *****’Loved, loved, loved this book’ *****’It has been a long time since I laughed (and cried!) so much at a book’ *****

Additional information

Weight 0.25 kg
Dimensions 28 × 128 × 196 mm
Page Count 352