Windwitch

Susan Dennard

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

Published: 18-10-2018

£8.99

This follows the magical Truthwitch, which is ‘like a cake stuffed full of your favourite fantasy treats’ according to Robin Hobb. In Windwitch, Safi and Iseult battle to retain their freedom – as war threatens the Witchlands.

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

The second novel in the Witchlands series, Windwitch is the action-packed sequel to Truthwitch, and is perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Robin Hobb.Sometimes our enemies become our only allies . . .The Windwitch Prince Merik is presumed dead after a lethal explosion. However, he’s scarred but alive, and determined to expose his sister’s treachery. Yet on reaching the royal capital, he’s shocked to find refugees fleeing conflict. Merik haunts the streets, fighting for the weak – sparking rumours of the Fury, a disfigured demigod who dispenses justice.While searching for Safi, Iseult is cornered by the Bloodwitch Aeduan. She proposes a deal: she’ll return what was stolen from him if he locates the Truthwitch. Yet unknown to Iseult, there’s a bounty on her head – and Aeduan intends to claim it. Meanwhile, Safi and the Marstoki Empress survive a shipwreck, then find themselves among brigands. And their captors plan to unleash war upon the Witchlands . . .Praise for the series:’This book will delight you’ – Robin Hobb’Susan Dennard has worldbuilding after my own heart. It’s so good it’s intimidating’ – Victoria Aveyard

Additional information

Weight 0.312 kg
Dimensions 30 × 131 × 197 mm
Page Count 480