Where the Crawdads Sing

Delia Owens

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Brown Book Group, Little

Published: 12th Dec '19

£8.99

Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Ng, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder.

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

*The multi-million copy bestseller*Soon to be a major filmA Number One New York Times Bestseller’Painfully beautiful’ New York Times’Unforgettable . . . as engrossing as it is moving’ Daily Mail’A rare achievement’ The Times ‘I can’t even express how much I love this book!’ Reese Witherspoon————————————————-For years, rumors of the ‘Marsh Girl’ have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life – until the unthinkable happens.————————————————-‘[It] will reach a huge audience though the writer’s old-fashioned talents for compelling character, plotting and landscape description’ The Guardian ‘For sheer escapism pick up Where The Crawdads Sing . . . there is writing that takes your breath away’ The Times’All is not as it seems in this heartbreaking coming-of-age bestseller’ The i newspaper

Additional information

Weight 0.303 kg
Dimensions 28 × 126 × 194 mm
Page Count 384