When Silence Kills: The unmissable new thriller in the Holly Wakefield series

Mark Griffin

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Brown Book Group, Little

Published: 19th Aug '21

£14.99

The gripping third novel in the electrifying crime series starring criminal psychologist Holly Wakefield.

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

A killer so clever, nobody hears the screams . . .When the mutilated body of a woman is discovered in her home, DCI Bishop from the Met murder squad is called in to oversee the case. The horrific killing bears a striking resemblance to three other murders years before, but the cases were never solved. Bishop knows they need the help of Holly Wakefield, a criminal psychologist who specialises in getting inside the minds of serial killers.The grisly murders occur every three years, but it is the stick-man drawing left at each crime scene that has the police baffled. A post-mortem also detects a cocktail of drugs that can leave a victim screaming in silence. No one would have heard their cries for help.Holly suspects that they are a missing a vital clue that links the victims. But can she discover the link before the killer comes knocking at her door?The twisty, heart-racing new serial killer thriller in the Holly Wakefield series, perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Angela Marsons and Stuart MacBride.PRAISE FOR THE HOLLY WAKEFIELD THRILLERS:’A thrilling new talent’ PETER JAMES’Creepy, twisted and gripping’ SUN’Dark, compelling’ M. W. CRAVEN’Mightily impressive . . . Deviously plotted’ DAILY MAIL’Utterly compelling’ LESLEY KARA’As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster!’ AMY LLOYD

Additional information

Weight 0.487 kg
Dimensions 30 × 152 × 232 mm
Page Count 400