What Are Friends For?: The will-they-won’t-they romance of the year!

Lizzie O'Hagan

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group

Published: 17-09-2020

£8.99

Two bestfriends find themselves texting on behalf of their friends, and accidentally falling in love in the process, in this sweeping, romantic comedy for the digital age.

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9781472275035

Category:

Description

SLIDING DOORS meets THE FLATSHARE meets ONE DAY IN DECEMBER in this sweeping, romantic comedy for the digital age! Perfect for fans of Josie Silver and Beth O’Leary.Everyone gives their friends advice when it comes to dating, but what happens when it all goes wrong?Eve doesn’t have time for dating, but having watched her best friend and flatmate have her heart broken one too many times, she reluctantly volunteers to play her Cupid. Max is too much of a hopeless romantic to find the algorithms of online dating anything other than clinical, but he lives with his romantically-challenged best friend who desperately needs his advice. And after all, what are friends for?As Eve and Max become more involved in their best friends’ relationship, they quickly realise there is a fine line between instruction and imitation, especially when they find they can’t stop thinking about their best friend’s date…Readers LOVE Lizzie O’Hagan!’Such a clever book, a beautifully written modern story of ‘will they, won’t they’, but so much more. Highly recommended!’HOT BRANDS, COOL PLACES’The perfect will they/won’t they romance’ NETGALLEY REVIEWER’You can’t put it down once you’ve started it!’NETGALLEY REVIEWER’A little piece of escapism’NETGALLEY REVIEWER’A beautiful and romantic story that literally took my breath away’NETGALLEY REVIEWER’It made me wish there were more pages!’NETGALLEY REVIEWER

Additional information

Weight 0.32 kg
Dimensions 12 × 120 × 186 mm
Page Count 368