Watch Us Rise

Ellen Hagan, Renee Watson

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

Published: 21-02-2019

£7.99

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Gift messages are a feature that will be returning in future!

Description

A stirring and unputdownable read about what it means to be a woman today. Perfect for fans of Moxie and The Hate U Give. Jasmine and Chelsea are best friends on a mission. Sick of the way that young women are treated even at their ‘progressive’ New York City high school, they decide to start a Women’s Rights Club. One problem – no one shows up. That hardly stops them. They start posting everything from videos of Chelsea performing her poetry to Jasmine’s response to being reduced to a racist and sexist stereotype in the school’s theatre department. And soon, they’ve gone viral, creating a platform they never could’ve predicted. With such positive support, the Women’s Rights Club is also targeted by trolls. But Jasmine and Chelsea won’t let their voices – or those of the other young women in their city – be silenced. They’ll risk everything to be heard and effect change … but at what cost?

Additional information

Weight 0.258 kg
Dimensions 129 × 198 mm
Page Count 368