Wartime with the Cornish Girls

Betty Walker

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Published: 29-04-2021

Pre-order

£7.99

Pre-order now: the first in the feel-good new Cornish Girls series

Available on back-order

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9780008400286

Categories: , ,

Description

Pre-order now: the first in the feel-good new Cornish Girls series 1941. The Blitz rages over London. And even in Cornwall, the war is being fought… When Violet loses her sister in the Blitz, she must take her nieces to safety in Cornwall. On the coast, she meets carefree chorus girl Eva, who is also running from the dangers of London. But Porthcurno hides a secret military base, and soon Violet and Eva realise there’s a battle to fight in Cornwall, too. Together with local Hazel, who works on the base, they must come together to help the war effort. But will their friendship be enough to keep them safe? The perfect uplifting wartime read for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas. ‘A fascinating story, beautifully written, with interesting characters I really liked. A most enjoyable read!’ Kitty Neale, Sunday Times bestselling author of A Daughter’s Ruin ‘A warm-hearted story – at times I laughed and at others I held my breath … I loved the characters and I’m delighted it is the first in a series’ Pam Weaver, Sunday Times bestselling author of Goodnight Sweetheart

Additional information

Weight 0.27 kg
Dimensions 129 × 198 mm
Page Count 352