Wanderer, The

Michael Ridpath

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Atlantic Books

Published: 06-09-2018

£12.99

‘This is international thriller writing at its best, fine characters, page turning suspense and a great, fresh location.’ Peter James

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9781782398738

Categories: ,

Description

From the million-copy bestselling author, perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson, Anne Holt, and The Killing.’Michael Ridpath is trouncing the Scandinavians on their home turf. This is international thriller writing at its best.’ Peter JamesIceland, 2017: When a young Italian tourist is found brutally murdered at a sacred church in northern Iceland, Magnus Jonson, newly returned to the Reykjavik police force, is called in to investigate. At the scene, he finds a stunned TV crew, there to film a documentary on the life of the legendary Viking, Gudrid the Wanderer. Magnus quickly begins to suspect that there may be more links to the murdered woman than anyone in the film crew will acknowledge. As jealousies come to the surface, new tensions replace old friendships, and history begins to rewrite itself, a shocking second murder leads Magnus to question everything he thought he knew…

Additional information

Weight 0.39 kg
Dimensions 25 × 156 × 233 mm
Page Count 336