Unwitting, The

Ellen Feldman

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

Published: 26-02-2015

£7.99

The stunning new novel from acclaimed author Ellen Feldman, for fans of Ian McEwan’s Sweet Tooth and Jennie Rooney’s Red Joan

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9781447223160

Category:

Description

Betrayal comes in many forms . . . At the height of the Cold War, words are weapons and secrecy reigns. These are challenging times to be a writer and a wife, as Nell Benjamin knows only too well. One bright November day in 1963, the dazzling young president arrives in Texas and Nell receives a phonecall that overturns the world as she knows it. In the shocking aftermath, whilst America mourns, Nell must come to terms with both a tragedy and a betrayal that shatters every illusion of the man she thought she knew better than anyone else. Resonant, illuminating and utterly absorbing, The Unwitting is about the lies we tell, the secrets we keep and the power of both truth and love.

Additional information

Weight 0.221 kg
Dimensions 19 × 130 × 197 mm
Page Count 256