Unexpected Inheritance of Inspector Chopra, The: Baby Ganesh Agency Book 1

Vaseem Khan

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton

Published: 6th Feb '17

£8.99

In this Indian-set mystery, Inspector Chopra inherits an elephant and an unsolved murder on his last day at work. A joyful, charming read for fans of Alexander McCall Smith and Rachel Joyce.

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

Mumbai, murder and a baby elephant combine in a charming, joyful mystery for fans of Alexander McCall Smith and Rachel Joyce. On the day he retires, Inspector Ashwin Chopra discovers that he has inherited an elephant: an unlikely gift that could not be more inconvenient. For Chopra has one last case to solve…But as his murder investigation leads him across Mumbai – from its richest mansions to its murky underworld – he quickly discovers that a baby elephant may be exactly what an honest man needs. So begins the start of a quite unexpected partnership, and an utterly delightful new series.

Additional information

Weight 0.263 kg
Dimensions 21 × 130 × 197 mm
Page Count 320