Trio, The

Johanna Hedman, Kira Josefsson

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd

Published: 7th Jul '22

£14.99

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

Sophisticated, mature and richly atmospheric, a debut novel about three young people navigating the risks and possibilities of intimacyFor fans of Andre Aciman, Deborah Levy and the Penguin European Writers series’Smart, elegant and moving… [A] heady mix of hope and nostalgia, of desire and regret, of new love and lost love’ Sunday Times’Remarkably assured… Sharp, vividly imagined and affecting, [it] intrigues and captivates’ Irish Times’The love child of Normal People and Brideshead Revisited… Sublime and elegiac’ Francesca ReeceThora, August and Hugo come from different worlds – one an art school dreamer, one a wealthy scion of the old elite, and one an ordinary boy from out of town. But over the course of two sky-blue summers in Stockholm, they are drawn together magnetically.The novel opens years later, when Hugo, long estranged from Thora and August, is visited by their daughter – who has questions about her parents which she believes Hugo can answer – and the memories of those luminous days come flooding back.Modern yet timeless, poignant and euphoric, The Trio is a novel about the path not taken, the people we might have become, and the relationships which shape and haunt us long after they come to a close.’An international success before even being published, The Trio is a novel that stands well above the hype… Elegiac, bittersweet, [with] the golden shimmer of nostalgia’ Gefle Dagblad’Mature and confident, delicate and eloquent, a study in intimacy… The Trio creates a greedy sensation within the reader of constantly wanting to pick up a book and read just a few more pages… Timeless and universal’ Kult Magasin’Johanna Hedman should definitely expect to win prizes’ Upsala Nya Tidning

Additional information

Weight 0.333 kg
Dimensions 24 × 135 × 216 mm
Page Count 336