Tomorrow There Will be Apricots

Jessica Soffer

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Cornerstone

Published: 30th Jan '14

£12.99

Lorca is desperate to find a way into her mother’s affections and as a last attempt decides to track down the recipe for her ideal meal, an obscure Middle Eastern dish called masgouf.

Gift Wrapping

During lockdown most books will come direct from our distributors to you, and so we are unable to offer Gift Wrapping currently. However, normally you can have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together. We’ll bring this service back as soon as we can!

SKU: 9780099558569

Category:

Description

A heartbreaking debut about family, love, grief and food. Perfect for fans of Joanne Harris’ Chocolat and Julia Powell’s Julie & Julia.Victoria, eighty and recently bereaved, is lonely and needs to find a way to reconnect with the world. When she starts teaching cooking classes she doesn’t expect Lorca, a troubled teenager, to be her first pupil. Lorca is desperate to find a way into her mother’s affections and as a last attempt decides to track down the recipe for her ideal meal, an obscure Middle Eastern dish called masgouf. As Lorca and Victoria form an unexpected bond over almond and pistachio cookies and baklava, they begin to suspect they are connected in more ways than just their love of food.

Additional information

Weight 0.235 kg
Dimensions 21 × 129 × 198 mm
Page Count 336