Tomorrow: The spellbinding historical tale for readers who love The Night Circus and The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock

Damian Dibben

Format: Hardback

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd

Published: 3rd May '18

£12.99

Sorry, temporarily out of stock


Description

‘Bask in the brilliance . . . Golden Age Amsterdam, Versailles, the court of Charles I – it’s armchair travel with a unique companion’ Mail on SundayA spellbinding and beautifully written story of courage and devotion, for fans of historical and magical fiction like The Night Circus, The Binding and The Girl in the Tower. ________________ Valentyne has lived many lives – physician, philosopher, soldier – but his defining work has been his ability to stop the clock. He has lived for centuries, as has his dog, Tomorrow. Inseparable, they’ve voyaged across Europe, using their time wisely. They’ve attended royalty in a dozen courts, healed soldiers on a hundred battlefields, and met with the greatest minds of the Renaissance. Until one day, in watery Venice, Valentyne vanishes without trace.Broken-hearted, Tomorrow begins a search that will endure for centuries. But as the continent collapses into war, he must risk everything to find his master – or lose him forever. ____________’Moving and tender. I was captivated by its charm from the beginning’ Rachel Joyce, bestselling author of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry ‘Tomorrow is an epic tale of love, of courage, of hope’ London Evening Standard’What a novel! Ambitious and wonderfully achieved. A book to read again and again’ Michael Morpurgo, bestselling author of War Horse ‘A tale of love and unbreakable bonds’ New York Post’Definitely – HIGHLY – worth the read!’ Seth Meyers’Original, ambitious, moving’ Stylist

Additional information

Weight 0.461 kg
Dimensions 30 × 144 × 222 mm
Page Count 320