Time of Dread, A

John Gwynne

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

Published: 06-09-2018

£9.99

John Gwynne’s fantasy trilogy is a stirring epic where loyalty, truth and courage will be tested – and new heroes will be forged as a mighty conflict awaits. Perfect for fans of David Gemmell and Bernard Cornwell.

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9781509812936

Categories: ,

Description

‘A Time of Dread reminds me of why I became a fantasy enthusiast in the first place’ – Robin Hobb, author of Assassin’s Apprentice.Set in the same world as the Faithful and the Fallen quartet, the first novel in John Gwynne’s Of Blood and Bone series, A Time of Dread, takes place one hundred years after the end of Wrath. The Ben-Elim, a race of warrior angels, once vanquished a mighty demon horde. Now they rule the Banished lands. But their dominion is brutally enforced and their ancient enemy may not be as crushed as they thought. In the snowbound north, Drem, a trapper, finds mutilated corpses in the forests – a sign of demonic black magic. In the south, Riv, a young, tempestuous soldier, discovers a deadly rift within the Ben-Elim themselves. Two individuals with two world-changing secrets. But where will they lead? And what role will Drem and Riv play in the Banished Land’s fate? Difficult choices need to be made. Because in the shadows, demons are gathering, waiting for their time to rise. . .Continue the heroic fantasy series with A Time of Blood.’A truly excellent read . . . Exciting, well-written swords and sorcery. Try it on for size’ – Mark Lawrence, author of The Broken Empire.’John Gwynne is one of the modern masters of heroic fantasy’ – Adrian Tchaikovsky, author of Children of Time.

Additional information

Weight 0.352 kg
Dimensions 33 × 130 × 197 mm
Page Count 496