Three Women and a Boat: A BBC Radio 2 Book Club Title

Anne Youngson

Format: Hardback

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd

Published: 12th Nov '20

£14.99

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

THE BBC RADIO TWO BOOK CLUB PICKA hugely charming, uplifting story that shows it’s never too late for new adventures – for fans of HAROLD FRY, DEAR MRS BIRD and THE LIBRARIAN.’Full of grace and humanity’ SUNDAY TIMES’Life-affirming and funny’ GOOD HOUSEKEEPINGMeet Eve, who has departed from her thirty-year career to become a Free Spirit; Sally, who has waved goodbye to her indifferent husband and two grown-up children; and Anastasia: defiantly independent narrowboat-dweller, suddenly vulnerable as she awaits a life-saving operation.Inexperienced and ill-equipped, Sally and Eve embark upon a journey through the canals of England, guided by the remote and unsympathetic Anastasia. As they glide gently – and not so gently – through the countryside, the eccentricities and challenges of canalboat life draw them inexorably together, and a tender and unforgettable story unfolds. Disarmingly truthful and narrated with a rare, surprising wit, THREE WOMEN AND A BOAT is a journey over the glorious waterways of England and into the unfathomable depths of the human heart. —————————-What customers are saying:’Moving, tender and just a balm for the soul’ *****’Perfect for those in need of an uplifting read’ ****’A warm and enjoyable read’ *****

Additional information

Weight 0.435 kg
Dimensions 30 × 142 × 224 mm
Page Count 336