Three Things I Know Are True

Betty Culley

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc

Published: 18-02-2021

Pre-order

£7.99

Fans of Jandy Nelson and Marieke Nijkamp will love this deeply moving novel in verse about the aftermath of a gun accident.Life changes forever for Liv when her older brother, Jonah, accidentally shoots himself with his best friend Clay’s father’s gun.

Available on back-order

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

Fans of Jandy Nelson and Marieke Nijkamp will love this deeply moving novel in verse about the aftermath of a gun accident.Life changes forever for Liv when her older brother, Jonah, accidentally shoots himself with his best friend Clay’s father’s gun. Now Jonah needs round-the-clock care just to stay alive, and Liv feels like she’s the only person who can see that her brother is still there inside his broken body. With Liv’s mom suing Clay’s family, there are divisions in the community that Liv knows she’s not supposed to cross. But Clay is her friend, too, and she refuses to turn away from him-just like she refuses to give up on Jonah.This powerful novel is a stunning exploration of tragedy, grief, compassion, and forgiveness.

Additional information

Weight 0.362 kg
Dimensions 27 × 135 × 203 mm
Page Count 480