This Nowhere Place

Natasha Bell

Format: Hardback

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd

Published: 18th Mar '21

£14.99

Sorry, now out of stock


Description

THE TENSE, ATMOSPHERIC AND THOUGHT-PROVOKING THRILLER ABOUT THE AFTERMATH OF ONE FATAL FRIENDSHIP’A gripping tale that left me guessing’ 5***** Reader Review’Entirely addictive . . . A dramatic, escapist read’ 5***** Reader Review Nothing ever happened here . . . Until the first girl died.______ Ten years ago, Mo arrived at the white cliffs of Dover, befriended by teenagers Cali and Jude.They thought they’d save each other, yet within months their friendship would see two of them dead and the third scarred for life. Now documentary maker Tarek and his film crew are in town, asking difficult questions about what happened that summer. Because in the shadow of the white cliffs it’s easy for people and their stories to get lost . . .And as Tarek will discover, the truth is something that must be unburied carefully.Or it might just it bury you . . . This Nowhere Place is a tense and atmospheric mystery about the aftermath of a fateful and fatal friendship, perfect for fans of Emma Cline and Jane Harper.______’A powerful and timely read’ 5***** Reader Review ‘So refreshing. A thriller, a page-turner, thoughtful and thought-provoking’ Sabine Durrant on His Perfect Wife

Additional information

Weight 0.629 kg
Dimensions 36 × 162 × 240 mm
Page Count 400