The Year of the Cat

Rhiannon Lucy Cosslett

Format: Hardback

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group

Published: 19th Jan '23

£18.99

A smart and wonderfully tender story of how adopting a kitten during lockdown helped Rhiannon dare to stop worrying and start living – for readers who loved CONVERSATIONS ON LOVE and NOTES TO SELF

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our logo sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9781472290717

Category:

Description

**’How one small cat called Mackerel inspired a leap of hope… tender and uplifting’ Stylist Non-fiction you can’t miss**’Radiant and lovingly written’ Crib Notes’What a rare gift Rhiannon Lucy Cosslett possesses: compassion, empathy and warmth’ Emma Forrest’Conjures a heady, terrifying time in beautiful detail’ Nell FrizzellWhen Rhiannon fell in love with, and eventually married her flatmate, she imagined they might one day move on. But this is London in the age of generation rent, and so they share their home with a succession of friends and strangers while saving for a life less makeshift.The desire for a baby is never far from the surface, but can she be sure that she will ever be free of the anxiety she has experienced since an attack in the street one night? And after a childhood spent caring for her autistic brother, does she really want to devote herself to motherhood?Moving through the seasons over the course of lockdown, The Year of the Cat nimbly charts the way a kitten called Mackerel walked into Rhiannon’s home and heart, and taught her to face down her fears and appreciate quite how much love she had to offer.

Additional information

Weight 420 kg
Dimensions 218 × 142 × 34 mm
Book Author

Book Type

Publisher

Page Count