Surviving the War: based on an incredible true story of hope, love and resistance

Adiva Geffen

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Cornerstone

Published: 2nd Apr '20

£6.99

An extraordinary novel based on an incredible true story of love, resilience, survival and hope.

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

An extraordinary novel based on an incredible true story of love, resilience, survival and hope. Perfect for fans of THE TATTOOIST OF AUSCHWITZ, THE VOLUNTEER and THE LIBRARIAN OF AUSCHWITZ._______________________________Against all odds, love will lead them home.Shurka, her husband and their two small children never thought the war would reach their remote Polish village. They were wrong. Forced to flee their family home, they find shelter with their fellow Jews in the ghetto – but every night more and more people disappear, taken away on trucks to never be seen again. As terrible rumours of extermination camps swirl, Shurka realises that the longer they stay in the ghetto, the lower their chances of survival.Their best hope is to flee into the Polish forest, where Jewish resistance fighters hold out against Nazi search parties. Their new life is precarious in the extreme – and will test them more than they ever thought possible…Even in the dark, hope can be found._______________________________Surviving The War is the international Amazon bestselling survival and holocaust story, based on an incredible true story and previously published as Surviving The Forest. It has been translated into English from the original Hebrew.

Additional information

Weight 0.213 kg
Dimensions 129 × 129 × 198 mm
Page Count 304