Stop at Nothing: ‘A switchback ride of a read’ Cara Hunter

Lucy Martin

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Welbeck Publishing Group

Published: 11th Nov '21

£8.99

DS Veronica Delmar is called to investigate the case of Amie Slade, a young teenage girl abused by a caretaker at her school. But in this middle-class town, the manicured lawns and picket fences disguise a very different reality – and as DS Delmar digs deeper, she discovers uncanny parallels to her own life.

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

The chilling break out thriller, perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, Fiona Barton and Gillian Flynn. How far would you go to get what you want? Amie Slade’s sexual assault feels too close to home for DS Ronnie Delmar. Forced to face the demons of her past, she vows to protect the family at all costs.But everyone’s got a secret in this leafy suburb and when a child goes missing and a woman’s body is found, it becomes clear that this perfect family hide a sinister reality.Someone here will stop at nothing to win, but can Ronnie beat them to it?

Additional information

Dimensions 129 × 198 mm
Page Count 352