Southern Cross the Dog

Bill Cheng

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

Published: 28th Aug '14

£8.99

In the tradition of Cormac McCarthy and Flannery O’Connor, Bill Cheng leads the new generation of great American novelists.

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9781447224907

Category:

Description

When the Great Flood of 1927 devastates Mississippi, eight-year-old Robert Chatham loses everything. Robert’s adventures in the brooding swamplands – from hard labour to imprisonment to thwarted love – are full of courage, danger and heartbreak. This is story of how a small, hurt boy becomes a tough, young man: forced to choose between the lure of the future and the claims of his past. Set against one of the great American landscapes, Southern Cross the Dog is a mesmerizing and savagely beautiful novel. It marks the arrival of Bill Cheng as a writer of astonishing gifts.

Additional information

Weight 0.24 kg
Dimensions 21 × 130 × 197 mm
Page Count 256