Someday at Christmas: An Adorable Cosy Festive Romance

Lizzie Byron

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton

Published: 15-10-2020

£8.99

This Christmas, fall in love at Duke & Sons. A funny, festive romantic tale for fans of Jenny Colgan and Heidi Swain.

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9781529384895

Categories: ,

Description

Real life is nothing like a romcom . . . Right?’THE PERFECT FESTIVE STORY. SWEET, BLISSFULLY ROMANTIC AND BURSTING WITH HEART . . . OH MY HEART I LOVED IT.’ MIRANDA DICKINSON’THE LITERARY EQUIVALENT OF A MINCE PIE WARM OUT OF THE OVEN, WITH A DOLLOP OF BRANDY CUSTARD ON THE SIDE’ SARRA MANNING, RED MAGAZINE’YOU WILL FALL IN LOVE WITH SHELL SMITH’ PRIMA_________________________________________________The most delightful Christmas romance of 2020.Shell Smith is the most popular make-up artist on the ART counter at Duke & Sons, a beautiful but old-fashioned department store in her hometown. But whilst Shell’s love life is looking up, now that she’s dating long-time crush Nick, and business is booming in the beauty department, the rest of the store is noticeably quiet . . .The owner’s grandson Callum has come up with some creative ways to keep Duke & Sons afloat this Christmas, including allowing a production company to secretly film a romcom after hours. When Callum recruits her to help out, Shell finds there is more to Mr Duke Jr. than sharp suits and a business-like demeanour.With a store to save and her own romance with Nick going off-script, Christmas just got complicated for Shell. But this is the most wonderful time of the year, so there must be a happy ending awaiting . . . Right?_________________________________________________’Warm, funny, sexy, gorgeous setting and characters. I loved it so much. (Also it should totally be a film.)’ 5*’I’ll struggle to get into another book after this. I absolutely LOVED it.’ 5*’Just wonderful! Effortlessly diverse and inclusive’ 5*’A wonderful Christmas read that will leave you feeling happier than when you started, reaching out for the cocoa and wanting to put on a Christmas movie. Perfection’ 5*

Additional information

Weight 0.28 kg
Dimensions 32 × 128 × 196 mm
Page Count 400