Soldier Dog

Sam Angus

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

Published: 20th Sep '18

£6.99

Soldier Dog by Sam Angus is the heart-breaking, powerful story of a boy soldier and his messenger dog, set against the backdrop of World War I.

Gift Wrapping

During lockdown most books will come direct from our distributors to you, and so we are unable to offer Gift Wrapping currently. However, normally you can have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together. We’ll bring this service back as soon as we can!

Description

Soldier Dog by Sam Angus is an emotional, action-packed, moving book set during the First World War, perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo, with a new cover for the 100 year commemorations in 2018.’He’ll always be true, faithful and brave, even to the last beat of his heart.’It’s 1917. In the trenches of France, miles from home in England, Stanley is a boy fighting a man’s war. He is a dog handler, whose dog must be so loyal that he will cross no-man’s-land alone under heavy fire to return to Stanley’s side, carrying a message that could save countless lives. But this journey is fraught with danger, and only the bravest will survive.As the fighting escalates and Stanley experiences the true horror of war, he comes to realize that the loyalty of his dog is the only thing he can rely on . . .

Additional information

Weight 0.198 kg
Dimensions 19 × 131 × 197 mm
Page Count 288