Snow Song, The

Sally Gardner

Format: Hardback

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Published: 12-11-2020

£12.99

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

‘A darkly scattered fable told with beauty, magic, love but also heart-wrenching realism … Fans of The Familiars and The Binding will love this’ MY WEEKLY ‘It’s fabulous, we should all have copies’ Simon Mayo, Scala Radio ‘A glorious love story, a spellbinding fable’ Adele Parks Women imprisoned by superstition, chained by guilt. Perched on a mountain in a land of ancient forests is a village, rife with secrets. Cut off from the outside world it is run by the elders, men to whom tradition is all. Edith lives alone with her alcoholic father who is forcing her to marry the village butcher. But she is in love with a shepherd who promised to return to her. As the village becomes isolated in a sea of snow, Edith loses her power of speech. And it is this enchantment that will have far-reaching consequences, not only for Edith but for the whole village. ‘A gorgeous love story … with more than a touch of magical realism’ Independent

Additional information

Weight 0.47 kg
Dimensions 29 × 159 × 227 mm
Page Count 384