Skylarks

Karen Gregory

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

Published: 3rd May '18

£7.99

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9781408883617

Category:

Description

Karen Gregory’s heartfelt, thought-provoking second novel about love against the odds is perfect for readers of Lisa Williamson, Sara Barnard and Sarah Crossan. ‘We watch the bird as it flies high above us, singing like it’s the only thing in the world that matters. And I feel it – that life can be beautiful. That there are possibilities.’ Keep your head down and don’t borrow trouble is the motto Joni lives by, and so far it’s seen her family through some tough times. It’s not as if she has the power to change anything important anyway. Like Dad’s bad back, or the threat of losing their house. So when Annabel breezes into her life, Joni’s sure they’re destined to clash. Pretty, poised, privileged – the daughter of the richest family in town must have it easy. But sometimes you find a matching spirit where you least expect it. Sometimes love can defy difference. And sometimes life asks you to be bigger and braver … Praise for Karen Gregory’s debut, Countless: ‘A heartbreaking, hopeful and highly unusual debut’ – Metro ‘Proving that human resilience may wilt, but it will never die’ – United by Pop

Additional information

Weight 0.28 kg
Dimensions 129 × 198 mm
Page Count 336