Six Tudor Queens: Anne Boleyn, A King’s Obsession: Six Tudor Queens 2

Alison Weir

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group

Published: 11th Jan '18

£9.99

The stunning second novel in the Six Tudor Queens series by foremost and beloved historian Alison Weir

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER’Weir is excellent on the little details that bring a world to life’ GuardianAnne Boleyn: A King’s Obsession by bestselling historian Alison Weir, author of Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen, is the second captivating novel in the Six Tudor Queens series. An unforgettable portrait of the ambitious woman whose fate we know all too well, but whose true motivations may surprise you. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.’Offers a spellbinding solution to the mystery of Anne’s true nature . . . Enthralling’ Sarah GristwoodThe young woman who changed the course of history.Fresh from the palaces of Burgundy and France, Anne draws attention at the English court, embracing the play of courtly love.But when the King commands, nothing is ever a game.Anne has a spirit worthy of a crown – and the crown is what she seeks. At any price. ANNE BOLEYN. The second of Henry’s Queens. Her story. History tells us why she died. This powerful novel shows her as she lived.SIX TUDOR QUEENS. SIX NOVELS. SIX YEARS.

Additional information

Weight 0.378 kg
Dimensions 35 × 130 × 198 mm
Page Count 544