Sister of Mine

Laurie Petrou

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Oldcastle Books Ltd

Published: 19th Jun '19

£7.99

Two sisters. One fire. A secret that won’t burn out. The Grayson sisters are trouble. Everyone in their small town knows it. But no-one can know of the secret that binds them together. Hattie is the light. Penny is the darkness. Together, they have balance. But one night the balance is toppled. A match is struck. A fire…

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9780857303394

Category:

Description

Two sisters. One fire. A secret that won’t burn out. The Grayson sisters are trouble. Everyone in their small town knows it. But no-one can know of the secret that binds them together. Hattie is the light. Penny is the darkness. Together, they have balance. But one night the balance is toppled. A match is struck. A fire is started. A cruel husband is killed. The potential for a new life flickers in the fire’s embers, but resentment, guilt, and jealousy suffocate like smoke. Their lives have been engulfed in flames – will they ever be able to put them out? Steeped in intrigue and suspense, Sister of Mine is a powerhouse debut; a sharp, disquieting thriller written in stunning, elegant prose with a devastating twist. Fans of Liane Moriarty’s Big Little Lies and Shari Lapena’s The Couple Next Door will be utterly absorbed by this compulsively readable novel.

Additional information

Dimensions 129 × 198 mm
Page Count 256