Silent Daughter, The: Shortlisted for the Scottish Crime Book of the Year 2021

Emma Christie

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Welbeck Publishing Group

Published: 3rd Sep '20

£8.99

In the age of digital footprints, is it possible to disappear? And how long would it take to notice someone is missing?

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

‘CLEVER AND COMPELLING WITH A FRESH TWIST’ Phoebe Morgan Perfect for fans of JP Delaney and C.L. Taylor, this is a complex thriller about the secrets we keep and the damage they do. ___________ SCOTTISH CRIME BOOK OF THE YEAR 2021 SHORTLIST BEST SCOTTISH CRIME DEBUT 2021 SHORTLIST MCILVANNEY PRIZE FOR SCOTTISH CRIME BOOK OF THE YEAR LONGLIST CWA NEW BLOOD DAGGER LONGLIST ___________Deceit runs in the family . . . Chris Morrison is facing his worst nightmare.His wife is in a coma.His daughter is missing.And the only thing more unsettling than these two events . . . is what might connect them.Some secrets can change a family for ever. ___________Praise for Emma Christie: ‘Emma Christie shows that she’s already learned how to reel readers in from page one and keep them hooked. An intriguing mystery’ – The Herald’A clever and complex rollercoaster of a psychological thriller’ – Culturefly’A really clever, compelling book with a fresh twist’ – Phoebe Morgan’Full to the brim of red herrings and twisty dead ends’ – Lauren North ‘A stunning and emotional debut. Truly gripping and incredibly well-written’ – Vikki Patis

Additional information

Dimensions 129 × 198 mm
Page Count 352