Serpent’s Mark, The

S. W. Perry

Format: Hardback, Paperback / softback

Publisher: Atlantic Books

Published: 06-06-2019

£14.99

A smart and gripping tale of conspiracy, murder and espionage in Elizabethan London, ideal for fans of C. J. Sansom, Rory Clements and S. G. MacLean.

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

From the author of The Angel’s Mark, a CWA Dagger longlisted novel and a Walter Scott Prize Academy Recommended Read 2019’S.W. Perry’s ingeniously plotted novels have become my favourite historical crime series.’ S. G. MacLean, author of The Seeker series____________________Treason sleeps for no man…London, 1591. Nicholas Shelby, physician and reluctant spy, returns to his old haunts on London’s lawless Bankside. But, when spymaster Robert Cecil asks him to investigate the dubious practices of a mysterious doctor from Switzerland, Nicholas is soon embroiled in a conspiracy that threatens not just the life of an innocent young patient, but the overthrow of Queen Elizabeth herself.With fellow healer and mistress of the Jackdaw tavern, Bianca Merton, again at his side, Nicholas is drawn into a sinister world of zealots, charlatans and dangerous fanatics…

Additional information

Weight 0.72 kg
Dimensions 37 × 165 × 235 mm
Page Count 432