Secrets of the Railway Girls

Maisie Thomas

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Cornerstone

Published: 17-09-2020

£6.99

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Gift messages are a feature that will be returning in future!

Description

The second novel in the uplifting railway girls series. Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Margaret Dickinson.——————————— Manchester, November 1940As the war continues and secrets threaten the railway girls, they will discover the true meaning of friendship.———————————For Dot, her job on the railways is everything. Transporting parcels around the country gives her pride that she is doing her bit for the war effort, but a growing friendship causes problems when home and work collide.Joan loves her boyfriend Bob dearly, but when tragedy strikes, her heart is torn apart, and she is forced to make a decision that could hurt those she loves most.Meanwhile Mabel has finally found a place to call home and her relationship seems to be going from strength to strength. However, the relentless bombing in the Christmas blitz is about to destroy everything she holds dear, and she will need her friends’ courage and generosity now more than ever.Brought together by their work on Manchester’s railways, the three women find that with the support and encouragement of each other, they can get through even the most challenging of times. ——————————— **Maisie’s brand new novel THE RAILWAY GIRLS IN LOVE is available to pre-order now. Just search: 9781787463981** Readers LOVE the Railway Girls . . .’Beautifully written with a quiet charm’ Jaffareadstoo ‘Suberbly written . . . a gripping read’ Ginger Book Geek ‘Stunning . . . perfectly paced’ Frost Magazine ‘Poignant’ Donna’s Book Blog

Additional information

Weight 0.337 kg
Dimensions 30 × 130 × 198 mm
Page Count 480