Sade and Her Shadow Beasts

Rachel Faturoti

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group

Published: 7th Jul '22

£7.99

Twelve-year-old Sade has been escaping to an imaginary world since her mum passed away. But now the two worlds are blurring together. What will it take for Sade to stop the beasts from taking over for good? For fans of ONWARD and A Monster Calls, this is an unmissable illustrated story about grief and love for young readers 9 and up.

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

‘The middle grade book everyone’s going to be obsessed with this summer’ Louie Stowell, author of LokiFor fans of ONWARD and A Monster Calls, this is an unmissable illustrated story about grief and love for young readers 9 and up.Sade has always loved escaping to her imaginary, raindow-bright world . When her mum dies, the colours in her mind fade like old jeans, and her shadow beasts appear: Tiger with black claws, Hen with cracked feathers, Fox with giant hind legs and Lion with piercing blue eyes. The shadow beasts are trouble. They follow Sade to school and cause chaos wherever they go. Then Sade joins a grief support group to work through her emotions, and slowly her beasts retreat. But just as it’s her turn to perform her poetry at the school talent show, they’re back, larger and stronger than ever … can Sade find the words to remember her mum in her own unique way, and banish her shadow beasts for good?’A real ode to the power of creativity…’ L.D. Lapinski, author of The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Additional information

Weight 0.36 kg
Dimensions 30 × 192 × 126 mm
Page Count 320