Rosewater Insurrection, The: Book 2 of the Wormwood Trilogy

Tade Thompson

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Brown Book Group, Little

Published: 14th Mar '19

£9.99

The second volume in a vibrant and compellingly told trilogy by one of science fiction’s most engaging new voices – perfect for fans of N. K. Jemisin’s The Fifth Season, Ann Leckie’s Ancillary Justice and Jeff Vandermeer’s Southern Reach trilogy.

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9780356511375

Category:

Description

The year is 2067. The city of Rosewater is chaotic, vibrant and full of life – some of it extra-terrestrial.The charismatic mayor, Jack Jacques, has declared Rosewater a free state, independent to Nigeria. But the city’s alien dome is dying. Government forces await its demise, ready to destroy Rosewater’s independence before it has even begun.And in the city’s quiet suburbs, a woman wakes with no memory of who she is – with memories belonging to something much older and much more alien.Praise and accolades for Rosewater:Winner of the inaugural Nommo Award for Best Novel, Africa’s first award for speculative fictionShortlisted for the Kitschie Award for Best Novel 2019John W. Campbell Award finalist for Best Science Fiction Novel’A magnificent tour de force’ Adrian Tchaikovsky’Smart. Gripping. Fabulous!’ Ann Leckie’Mesmerising’ M. R. Carey’An astonishing book. I wish I’d written it’ Lauren BeukesThe Wormwood Trilogy begins with Rosewater, continues with The Rosewater Insurrection and ends in The Rosewater Redemption.

Additional information

Weight 0.28 kg
Dimensions 32 × 126 × 196 mm
Page Count 400