Room at the Manor, A

Julie Shackman

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Allen & Unwin

Published: 01-08-2019

£12.99

For all readers who love Cathy Kelly and Maeve Binchy.

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9781760632861

Category:

Description

For all readers who love Cathy Kelly and Maeve Binchy.A story of love, family, hope and trust, A Room at the Manor will delight every reader keen to find their place in the worldWhen her Maltese love affair turns sour, Lara McDonald returns to her quiet Scottish hometown of Fairview heartbroken, yet determined – instead of looking for another PR position, she decides to follow her dream of baking. She impulsively takes the first job offered and finds herself working for local dragon Kitty Walker in her tea room, True Brew.Lara’s life is full of surprises, however, not the least being an unlikely friendship forged with one of Kitty’s elderly customers, the former laird Hugo Carmichael. The Carmichael family has lived at the beautiful Glenlovatt Manor for almost three hundred years and, although in need of renovation, Hugo, his son and grandson currently make it their home.There’s something about Lara that Hugo likes, and when Hugo suddenly passes away, Lara is stunned to discover she is mentioned in his will. But not everyone is happy with the old Laird’s faith in Lara.

Additional information

Weight 0.41 kg
Dimensions 22 × 154 × 234 mm
Page Count 304