Reptile Memoirs: A twisted, cold-blooded thriller

Silje O. Ulstein, Silje Ulstein

Format: Hardback

Publisher: Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly Press

Published: 17th Mar '22

£14.99

A brilliantly twisty and unusual literary thriller for fans of Gillian Flynn, Jo Nesbo, Kate Atkinson and Tana French, which asks the question: Can you ever really shed your skin?

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

Dark, disturbing and deliciously twisty, Reptile Memoirs is a biting and brilliant exploration of the cold-bloodedness of humanity – perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Jo Nesbo and Tana French.What readers are saying about Reptile Memoirs’Truly unusual and terrifying’ ‘Dark, heart-wrenching and creepy”Graphic”Dark, challenging and unforgettable”Chilling”Not for the faint hearted”Unique, dark and disturbing, gripping and very, very clever’Liv has a lot of secrets. Late one night, in the aftermath of a party in the apartment she shares with two friends in Alesund, she sees a python on a TV nature show and becomes obsessed with the idea of buying a snake as a pet. Soon Nero, a baby Burmese python, becomes the apartment’s fourth roommate. As Liv bonds with Nero, she is struck by a desire that surprises her with its intensity. Finally she is safe.Thirteen years later, in the nearby town of Kristiansund, Mariam Lind goes on a shopping trip with her eleven-year-old daughter, Iben. Following an argument Mariam storms off, expecting her young daughter to make her own way home . . . but she never does. Detective Roe Olsvik, new to the Kristiansund police department, is assigned to the case of Iben’s disappearance. As he interrogates Mariam, he instantly suspects her – but there is much more to this case and these characters than their outer appearances would suggest.A biting and constantly shifting tale of family secrets, rebirth and the legacy of trauma, Reptile Memoirs is a brilliant exploration of the cold-bloodedness of humanity.

Additional information

Weight 0.619 kg
Dimensions 28 × 153 × 234 mm
Page Count 400