Princess and the Prick, The

Walburga Appleseed

Format: Hardback

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Published: 15th Oct '20

£9.99

The Princess and the Prick is a feminist humour and gift book for adults.

Gift Wrapping

During lockdown most books will come direct from our distributors to you, and so we are unable to offer Gift Wrapping currently. However, normally you can have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together. We’ll bring this service back as soon as we can!

SKU: 9780008401108

Categories: ,

Description

The Princess and the Prick is a feminist humour and gift book for adults. May I kiss you, he said. She didn’t answer. She was asleep. So he kissed her anyway. SLEEPING BEAUTY Revisit childhood classics, but not as you remember them. Familiar fables are turned on their heads as your beloved heroines finally have their say. In a similar vein to the Ladybird for Grown-Ups and Enid Blyton spoof series, The Princess and the Prick flips fairy tales, nursery rhymes and children’s books on their head. Retold through a feminist lens as one liners, verses and rhyming couplets, and highlighting the sexism endemic in stories we grew up with, these classic tales will never be read in the same way again… ‘I hate this book. It makes me look like a right prick.’Prince Charming ‘A real wake-up call.’Sleeping Beauty Perfect for fans of Gill Sims, Caroline Hirons and Alix E. Harrow!

Additional information

Weight 0.17 kg
Dimensions 15 × 117 × 184 mm
Page Count 144