Poppy The Street Dog: How an extraordinary dog helped bring hope to the homeless

Michelle Clark

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co

Published: 17-09-2020

£7.99

The heartwarming true story of an extraordinary homeless dog who would change the lives of everyone around her

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

A heartwarming true animal story, for fans of A Dog’s Purpose, A Street Cat Named Bob and Marley & Me. Michelle Clark has loved animals all her life, filling her home with a menagerie of stray cats and abandoned dogs. But when her outreach work with London’s homeless community leads to a chance meeting with a desperate man, and a quest to find a missing Staffie named Poppy, she has no idea that her life will be transformed forever.Poppy is unlike any other dog that Michelle has ever met, with her unwavering loyalty, gentle nature and wise, kind eyes. Soon, Poppy finds her way not just into Michelle’s heart, but into her home too.Inspired Poppy’s extraordinary love and devotion, Michelle finds herself at the start of a journey to bring hope and help to the hundreds of other precious dogs who call the city streets their home.An inspiring, heartwarming true story about the incredible bond that exists between humans and animals, and how, in rescuing them, we can also rescue ourselves.

Additional information

Weight 0.22 kg
Dimensions 16 × 130 × 196 mm
Page Count 256