Pizza Girl

Jean Kyoung Frazier

Format: Hardback

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Published: 17th Sep '20

£12.99

Named a Vogue, Esquire, NPR, Marie Claire, and Refinery29 Best Book of the Year. Perfect for fans of Normal People and Fleabag Great inventiveness, unfailing intelligence and empathy, and best of all a rare and shimmering wit’ Richard Ford

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

Named a Vogue, Esquire, NPR, Marie Claire, and Refinery29 Best Book of the Year. Perfect for fans of Normal People and Fleabag Great inventiveness, unfailing intelligence and empathy, and best of all a rare and shimmering wit’ Richard Ford Eighteen years old, pregnant, and working as a pizza delivery girl, our dysfunctional heroine is deeply lost and in complete denial about it all. She’s grieving the death of her father, avoiding her loving boyfriend, and flagrantly ignoring her future. Her world is further upended when she becomes obsessed with Jenny, a stay-at-home mother new to the neighbourhood, who comes to depend on weekly deliveries of pickle-covered pizzas for her son’s happiness. As one woman looks toward motherhood and the other toward middle age, the relationship between the two begins to blur in strange, complicated, and ultimately heartbreaking ways. Bold, tender, and unexpected, Pizza Girl is a moving and funny portrait of a flawed, unforgettable young woman as she tries to find her place in the world. ‘A fine debut’ Independent ‘Utterly moving’ Stylist ‘A thought provoking debut … I loved it’ Daily Mail ‘Fresh, funny, bittersweet’ New York Times ‘Bristles with biting wit and optimism, each page a feast of Cheeto-fingered heart, humor, and lyricism’ Esquire ‘Funny, fast-moving and essential… You will devour it’ Lara Williams, author of Supper Club Perfect for fans of Brit Bennett, Raven Leilani and Rumaan Alam.

Additional information

Weight 0.25 kg
Dimensions 21 × 135 × 204 mm
Page Count 208