Pizazz vs the New Kid

Sophy Henn

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd

Published: 07-01-2021

£6.99

Introducing Pizazz, a reluctant 91/2-year-old girl-superhero! A funny, illustrated series with black-and-white illustrations and comic-strip elements.

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

The super (like, actually, with powers and stuff) series from the amazingly talented Sophy Henn, award-winning author and illustrator of Bad Nana! The perfect read for children aged 7, 8, 9 and upwards, and for fans of Dork Diaries, Tom Gates, Amelia Fang, Wimpy Kid and Dog Man. BEING A SUPERHERO IS THE BEST THING EVER, RIGHT? WRONG! HELLO! My name is PIZAZZ and I’m a superhero . . . You probably think that’s really AWESOME, and while it can be, it’s also REEEEEEEAAALLLLY annoying. I guess it was sort of going OK (I say, “sort of” – I still have to wear a silly cape and save the world all the time) until this NEW KID showed up, and started WOWING everyone with their super powers. Yep, SUPER POWERS – just what this town needs, another super . . . Who just happens to have the coolest name ever: Jett. And now, because of Serena and her gang of Populars, I have to compete against Jett in an almighty and ultimate SUPER-OFF. But it’s fine. I mean, even if I lose, there’s space for two SUPERS in this school, isn’t there?!Hilariously narrated by reluctant superhero Pizazz, and brimming with Sophy’s distinctive illustrations and comic-book strips. PRAISE for PIZAZZ: “Blocky comic-style panels, a fire-farting granddad and a conservationist message make for accessible, quirky reading” – Guardian, Children’s Book of the Month “Sophy Henn’s funny new series […] a witty and original reminder that superheroes are human too” – Sunday Times, Children’s Book of the Week “Full-page illustrations, comic-strip sequences, quirky typography and dramatic chapter openers ensure this book will appeal to more reluctant readers” – The i “Sophy Henn’s lively, energetic story should be a hit with anyone who finds it hard to fit in” – Financial Times “Perfect for fans of her previous series Bad Nana, with the same level of illustration and zany text throughout” – Booktrust

Additional information

Dimensions 15 × 135 × 185 mm
Page Count 208