Perfect Wife, The

JP Delaney

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Quercus Publishing

Published: 23rd Jan '20

£8.99

THE ENTHRALLING PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE GIRL BEFORE AND BELIEVE ME

Gift Wrapping

During lockdown most books will come direct from our distributors to you, and so we are unable to offer Gift Wrapping currently. However, normally you can have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together. We’ll bring this service back as soon as we can!

Description

‘Seriously, amazingly, awesomely brilliant’CJ Tudor, author of The Chalk Man’A chilling and uniquely disturbing 21st-century twist on the unreliable narrator makes for a compulsive and deeply thought-provoking psychological thriller’Cara Hunter, author of Close to Home**********”There’s something I have to explain, my love,” he says, taking your hand in his. “That wasn’t a dream. It was an upload.”Abbie wakes in a hospital bed with no memory of how she got there. The man by her side explains that he’s her husband. He’s a titan of the tech world, the founder of one of Silicon Valley’s most innovative startups. He tells Abbie she’s a gifted artist, a doting mother to their young son, and the perfect wife. Five years ago, she suffered a terrible accident. Her return from the abyss is a miracle of science, a breakthrough in artificial intelligence that has taken him half a decade to achieve. But as Abbie pieces together memories of her marriage, she begins questioning her husband’s motives – and his version of events. Can she trust him when he says he wants them to be together for ever? And what really happened to her, half a decade ago?A gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us. **********See what everyone is saying about JP Delaney, the hottest name in psychological thrillers:’DAZZLING’ – Lee Child’ADDICTIVE’ – Daily Express ‘DEVASTATING’ – Daily Mail ‘INGENIOUS’ – New York Times’COMPULSIVE’ – Glamour Magazine ‘ELEGANT’ – Peter James ‘SEXY’ – Mail on Sunday’ENTHRALLING’ – Woman and Home’ORIGINAL’ – The Times’RIVETING’ – Lisa Gardner’CREEPY’ – Heat ‘SATISFYING’ – Reader’s Digest ‘SUPERIOR’ – The Bookseller’MORE THAN A MATCH FOR PAULA HAWKINS’ – Sunday TimesAnd if you loved The Perfect Wife, you’ll love JP Delaney’s sensational new thriller, Playing Nice – out now in paperback.

Additional information

Weight 0.34 kg
Dimensions 34 × 126 × 196 mm
Page Count 464