Pantomime

Laura Lam

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

Published: 17th Nov '16

£9.99

The first novel in a mesmerizing fantasy series for fans of The Night Circus, Holly Black and Laini Taylor.

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9781509807772

Category:

Description

In a land of lost wonders, the past is stirring once more . . .Gene’s life resembles a debutante’s dream. Yet she hides a secret that would see her shunned by the nobility. Gene is both male and female. Then she displays unwanted magical abilities – last seen in mysterious beings from an almost-forgotten age. Matters escalate further when her parents plan a devastating betrayal, so she flees home, dressed as a boy. The city beyond contains glowing glass relics from a lost civilization. They call to her, but she wants freedom not mysteries. So, reinvented as ‘Micah Grey’, Gene joins the circus. As an aerialist, she discovers the joy of flight – but the circus has a dark side. She’s also plagued by visions foretelling danger. A storm is howling in from the past, but will she heed its roar?

Additional information

Weight 0.268 kg
Dimensions 31 × 130 × 197 mm
Page Count 400