Night Will Be Long, The

Andrea Rosenberg, Santiago Gamboa

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Europa Editions (UK) Ltd

Published: 4th Nov '21

£13.99

An addictive and nuanced narrative about conflict-rife Colombia

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9781787703247

Category:

Description

An addictive and nuanced narrative about conflict-rife Colombia. A boy witnesses a violent confrontation in a remote part of town in the state of Cauca, Colombia. Minutes later, someone arrives at the scene to clear up all trace of the incident. No one in town claims to have heard or seen anything, and yet an anonymous accusation launches a dangerous investigation that unfolds within the corrupt world of the Christian churches of Latin America. A story that urgently reveals inequality and violence that govern an entire country, The Night Will Be Long is a devastatingly humorous thriller that will appeal to fans of Roberto Bolano and Fernanda Melchor’s Hurricane Season. Santiago Gamboa’s fascinating characters introduce an addictive and nuanced narrative about conflict-rife Colombia.

Additional information

Dimensions 135 × 210 mm
Page Count 368