My Words

Grant Snider, Grant Snider (illustrator)

Format: Hardback

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc

Published: 10-12-2020

£12.99

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

“I love words!” says Ava. “Words can be tiny, prickly, big, and bright!” In this delightful romp through one little girl’s discovery of words, readers meet Ava-who asks: What was it like before I had words? Using a bright cheery palette, visual humor (and yes, even a big pile of words climbed by Ava), Grant Snider deftly follows the baby babbles, toddler questions, and little kid discoveries that are the hallmarks of how kids learn to “use their words.”An adventurous spirit and a cheerful disposition make Ava feel like a friend children will want to spend time with. Her curiosity is nurtured by family, friends, and the world she discovers around her. For fans of books like Dear Girl, and I Am Peace, My Words will appeal to curious children who want to know more about how they grew from babies, as well as children who are excited by language. Perfect for reading together at home or for the pre-K or K classroom, My Words is a book that will make readers want to talk about the things they say and excite them about the giant world of words.

Additional information

Weight 0.427 kg
Dimensions 229 × 279 mm
Page Count 32