My Fine Fellow

Jennieke Cohen

Format: Hardback

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc

Due to be published: 17th Feb '22

Pre-order - This hardback title is not yet published, due 17th Feb '22

£12.99

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

Culinary delights abound, romance lingers in the air, and plans go terribly, wonderfully astray in this gender-bent take on My Fair Lady from Jennieke Cohen, author of Dangerous Alliance-perfect for fans of Bridgerton or A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue. It’s 1830s England, and Culinarians-doyens who consult with society’s elite to create gorgeous food and confections-are the creme de la creme of high society.Helena Higgins, top of her class at the Royal Academy, has a sharp demeanor and an even sharper palate-and knows stardom awaits her if she can produce greatness in her final year.Penelope Pickering is going to prove the value of non-European cuisine to all of England. Her contemporaries may scorn her Filipina heritage and her dishes, but with her flawless social graces and culinary talents, Penelope is set to prove them wrong.Elijah Little has nothing to his name but a truly excellent instinct for flavors. London merchants won’t allow a Jewish boy to own a shop, so he hawks his pasties for a shilling a piece to passersby-but he knows with training he can break into the highest echelon of society.When Penelope and Helena meet Elijah, a golden opportunity arises: to pull off a project never seen before, and turn Elijah from a street vendor to a gentleman chef.But Elijah’s transformation will have a greater impact on this trio than they originally realize-and mayhem, unseemly faux pas, and a little romance will all be a part of the delicious recipe.

Additional information

Weight 0.646 kg
Dimensions 140 × 210 mm
Page Count 352