Mother’s Struggle, A

Kitty Neale

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Published: 8th Dec '11

£7.99

Can she keep her son safe? Previously published as A Father’s Revenge.

Sorry, temporarily out of stock


SKU: 9781847562432

Category:

Description

Can she keep her son safe? Previously published as A Father’s Revenge. When Pearl’s ex-husband Kevin was sent to prison, she left her old life in Battersea behind, determined to protect her son from the truth about his father. But when her dear friend Bessie dies, she is forced to return to the one place she’d rather forget. While Pearl makes plans to take over Bessie’s shop, Kevin is released from jail and begins to swindle his parents for money. Once he gets what he wants, he’ll soon be after his child. Pearl will do whatever it takes to keep her boy out of his father’s reach – but will it be enough? A gripping and emotional family drama from the Sunday Times bestselling author, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn. Readers love A Mother’s Struggle: ‘Brilliant book, couldn’t put it down as usual, the characters seem so real. Looking forward to reading the next one.’ Reader review ‘I am a bedtime reader and Kitty Neale certainly kept me up until the wee small hours; just keep reading one more chapter.’ Reader review ‘Kept me gripped from the first page to the last one. I could not put it down. Brilliant.’ Reader review ‘There were loads of twists to this one and I couldn’t put it down. Absolutely fantastic read.’ Reader review ‘What an amazing book, I can’t put in down. The story is brilliant, I’m obsessed with Neale’s Books.’ Reader review ‘Fantastic… I read it in a few days, could not put it down. Kept me on the edge if my seat all the way through.’ Reader review ‘Kitty Neale never ever lets you down, from the first page to the last. You feel you are right there in the story with them. Great.’ Reader review ‘Wonderful… Loved every moment of this, hard to put down! A very heartfelt tale and lovely story.’ Reader review

Additional information

Weight 0.28 kg
Dimensions 26 × 129 × 198 mm
Page Count 400