Moon Witch, Spider King: Dark Star Trilogy 2

Marlon James

Format: Hardback

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd

Published: 3rd Mar '22

£20.00

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE REVOLUTIONARY DARK STAR TRILOGY IS HERE!Booker Prize-winner Marlon James once again draws on a rich tradition of African mythology and fantasy to imagine a mythic world, a lost child, a 177-year-old witch and a mystery with many answers . . .*Perfect for fans of Pratchett, George R. R. Martin and Octavia Butler*’Even more gripping and inventive than its predecessor . . . like Tolkien on ayahuasca’ Observer***** Part adventure, part chronicle of an indomitable woman – the witch Sogolon – who bows to no man, this is an unforgettable exploration of power, personality, and the places where they overlap, set in a world at once ancient and startlingly modern. In the words of Neil Gaiman, James has created ‘a fantasy world as well-realized as anything Tolkien made, with language as powerful as Angela Carter’s’.Chronicling the same events but telling a very different story – who will you believe? Read THE DARK STAR TRILOGY in any order! Book one, BLACK LEOPARD, RED WOLF, is available now. *****’Moving, vivid, and thought-provoking . . . brilliant’ Buzzfeed’James masterfully flips the first instalment on its head . . . [A] titanic story of empire, adventure and power’ Esquire’Told with James’ inimitable linguistic verve . . . Riotous, ultraviolent, dazzlingly inventive’ Literary Hub

Additional information

Weight 0.867 kg
Dimensions 43 × 162 × 240 mm
Page Count 656