Missing: the emotional and gripping ‘Thriller of the Month’ (The Times)

Erin Kinsley

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group

Published: 19th Aug '21

£8.99

A gripping and moving new thriller from the author of smash hit FOUND – perfect for for fans of Cara Hunter, Lesley Kara, Gillian McAllister, Susan Lewis and Linda Green.

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

CAN TWO SISTERS SOLVE THEIR MOTHER’S DISAPPEARANCE? ‘This may be the perfect staycation read’ THE TIMES, Thriller of the Month’Brilliant, compelling, heart-wrenching writing’ PETER JAMESOne perfect summer day, mother of two Alice walks into the sea . . . and never returns.Her daughters – loyal but fragile Lily, and headstrong, long-absent Marietta – are forcibly reunited by her disappearance.Meanwhile, with retirement looming, DI Fox investigates cold cases long since forgotten. And there’s one obsession he won’t let go: a tragic death twenty years before.Can Lily and Marietta uncover what happened to their mother? Will Fox solve a mystery that has haunted him for decades? As their stories unexpectedly collide, long-buried secrets will change their lives in unimaginable ways.A gripping and emotional new thriller perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, Heidi Perks, Claire Douglas and Linda Green.Praise for Erin Kinsley:’Brilliant, compelling, heart-wrenching writing.’ PETER JAMES’An unputdownable thriller.’ ELLY GRIFFITHS’Sensitive and moving…but with a core of pure tension’ SUNDAY TIMES’Full of twists and turns to keep you guessing, this is a gripping and compelling read you won’t want to put down’ HEAT’One of those rare finds – a page turner that is equally remarkable for the beauty of the writing. It will suck you in and take you on a journey’ JO SPAIN’Gripping…once started, impossible to put down!’ MINETTE WALTERS

Additional information

Weight 0.28 kg
Dimensions 30 × 128 × 196 mm
Page Count 400