Man I Didn’t Marry, The

Anna Bell

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Published: 04-02-2021

Pre-order

£7.99

A heart-warming and feel-good romcom about a second chance at falling in love, perfect for fans of In Case You Missed It and This Time Next Year.

Available on back-order

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Gift messages are a feature that will be returning in future!

Description

A heart-warming and feel-good romcom about a second chance at falling in love, perfect for fans of In Case You Missed It and This Time Next Year. ‘Funny and relatable. I love books that blend poignancy with laughter – and this one does it to perfection.’ Sophie Cousens, bestselling author of This Time Next Year ‘I feel like I’ve been on an emotional roller coaster. What a thrilling ride this novel was – strap in and enjoy. Hilarious yet heartfelt, this is romcom writing at its very best!’ Isabelle Broom, author of Hello, Again ‘Anna Bell’s best book yet. An incredibly compelling and brilliant story. I fell in love with Ellie, and I know you will, too.’ Lucy Vine, author of Hot Mess ———- What happens when the man she married can’t remember her? Ellie has the perfect life: a happy marriage, a gorgeous daughter and a baby on the way. But when her husband Max develops amnesia, he forgets everything about the last five years . . . including their relationship. Now the man she said ‘I do’ to has become a stranger, and she has no idea why. Yet Ellie is determined to reconnect and find her Max again – he has to be in there somewhere, right? As they get to know one another afresh, Ellie finds herself seeing Max clearly for the first time. But then she discovers that before his memory loss, Max was keeping a huge secret from her. Will their new beginning prove to be a false start, just as it seemed they might fall in love all over again? ———- What authors are saying about The Man I Didn’t Marry: ‘A perfect beach read about rediscovering love.’ Jo Watson, bestselling author of Truly, Madly, Like Me ‘My heart was not prepared to be squished. Funny and moving. Brilliant writing!’ Joanna Bolouri, author of All I Want for Christmas ‘Funny and true. Anna Bell writes beautifully.’ Lia Louis, author of Dear Emmie Blue ‘Fresh and funny, romantic and real, The Man I Didn’t Marry is a gorgeously tender falling-in-love-again story.’ Laura Kemp, author of Bring Me Sunshine

Additional information

Weight 0.28 kg
Dimensions 26 × 129 × 198 mm
Page Count 400