Man Called Ove, A: The life-affirming bestseller that will brighten your day

Fredrik Backman

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton

Published: 7th May '15

£8.99

The international phenomenon: quirky and bittersweet, heartbreaking yet outrageously funny. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce’s The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and Jonas Jonasson’s The 100 Year Old Man Who Climbed Out of a Window and Disappeared.

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman’s heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce’s The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion’s The Rosie Project and David Nicholl’s US.New York Times bestseller’Warm, funny, and almost unbearably moving’ Daily Mail’Rescued all those men who constantly mean to read novels but never get round to it’ Spectator Books of the YearAt first sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet. He thinks himself surrounded by idiots – neighbours who can’t reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code, and the perpetrators of the vicious coup d’etat that ousted him as Chairman of the Residents’ Association. He will persist in making his daily inspection rounds of the local streets.But isn’t it rare, these days, to find such old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed? Such unswerving conviction about what the world should be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so?In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite irresistible…

Additional information

Weight 0.226 kg
Dimensions 28 × 126 × 196 mm
Page Count 320