Long Night in Paris, A: Winner of the Crime Writers’ Association International Dagger

Dov Alfon

Format: Hardback

Publisher: Quercus Publishing

Published: 10-01-2019

£18.99

Chinese gangsters and Israeli intelligence face off in Paris – Israel’s bestselling book of 2017, perfect for fans of Homeland, John Le Carre and Mick Herron

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9780857058799

Categories: ,

Description

From a former Israeli spy, comes the most realistic and authentic thriller of the year. The Times Number One BestsellerWinner of the CWA International Dagger.A Times, Telegraph and FT pick for Summer Reads 2019″The year’s best espionage thriller” Daily Telegraph Best Books of 2019″Breathlessly exciting” Marcel Berlins, The Times.”Races along with pace and verve” Adam LeBor, Financial Times”A genuinely thrilling espionage novel” John Williams, Mail on Sunday”A deeply enjoyable espionage thriller” Jake Kerridge, Daily Telegraph.When an Israeli tech exec disappears from Charles de Gaulle airport with a woman in red, logic dictates youthful indiscretion. But Israel is on a state of high alert nonetheless. Colonel Zeev Abadi, the new head of Unit 8200’s Special Section, just happens to have arrived on the same flight.For Commissaire Leger of the Paris Police, all coincidences are suspect. When a second young Israeli from the flight is kidnapped, this time at gunpoint from his hotel room, his suspicions are confirmed – and a diplomatic crisis looms. As the race to identify the victims and the reasons behind their abductions intensifies, a covert Chinese commando team watches from the rooftops, while hour by hour the morgue receives fresh bodies from around Paris.This could be one long night in the City of Lights.Translated from the Hebrew by Daniela Zamir

Additional information

Weight 0.684 kg
Dimensions 40 × 159 × 242 mm
Page Count 432